2016 Atlanta Jazz Festival

The 39th Annual Atlanta Jazz Festival Lineup for 2016 has been announced, and in just like year’s past the Atlanta Jazz Festival is sure not to disappoint. The Festival begins in May with the 31 Days of Jazz with local events all over the city, and concludes with concerts in Piedmont Park during the Memorial Day Weekend, May 27-29.

MARTA Mondays, each Monday in May will a Jazz performances at the following Marta stations. Performances will be from 3-5 pm.

  • May 2nd at Chamblee Station featuring Brazilian guitarist, Sander Pinheiro
  • May 9th at Five Points Station featuring saxophonist Mike Walton and his Quartet
  • May 16th at Lakewood Station featuring alternative jazz artists Indie Revenge
  • May 23rd at Midtown Station featuring electronic, funk jazz group, Grüt

• May 1st at Perkerson Park featuring Julie Dexter and hosted by Council Member Joyce Sheperd
• May 7th at John A. White Park featuring Freddy Cole and hosted by Council Member Keisha Lance Bottoms
• May 8th at Oakland Cemetery featuring Russell Gunn and hosted by Council Member Natalyn M. Archibong
• May 15th at Howell Park featuring Gordon Vernick and hosted by Council Member Alex Wan
• May 21st at Washington Park featuring Julie Dexter and hosted by Council Member Ivory Lee Young
• May 22nd at West Manor Park featuring Julie Dexter and hosted by Council Members Ceasar Mitchell and Andre Dickens

Presenting the 2016 lineup in Piedmont Park:
Friday, May 27
Main Stage:
7:00 pm Next Collective
9:00 pm JOI

Saturday, May 28
Local Stage:
12:30 pm Rialto Jazz for Kids All Stars
2:30 pm The Rialto Youth Jazz Orchestra (RYJO)
4:30 pm Mabu’s Ark Band
6:30 pm Alex Lattimore

International Stage:
1:30 pm Camila Meza
3:30 pm TATRAN
5:30 pm Mette Henriette
7:30 pm Etienne Charles

Main Stage:
1:00 pm Chargaux
3:00 pm Tomeka Reid
5:00 pm Theo Croker
7:00 pm Jamison Ross
9:00 pm Hypnotic Brass Ensemble


Sunday, May 29
Local Stage:
12:30 pm Band Room Nation
2:30 pm Anonymous DaBand
4:30 pm Joe Alterman Trio
6:30 pm Chandra Currelley

International Stage:
1:30 pm Kenzaburo Ishihara
3:30 pm Tumi Mogurosi
5:30 pm Daby Touré
7:30 pm Eliane Elias

Main Stage:
1:00 pm Navy Band Southeast: V.I.P Protocol Combo
3:00 pm Eugenie Jones
5:00 pm The Headhunters
7:00 pm Benny Golson
9:00 pm Gregory Porter


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s