Legendary Artist David Bowie Dies at 69

To me it seems like celebrity deaths always happen in three’s, particularly around this time of year and this year is no exception. First with the unexpected death of Natalie Cole, then with Nicholas Caldwell of the Whispers, and now with David Bowie. Fame was the first song I heard from David Bowie when I was about 8 or 9 years old. I was really just getting into music at the time and at even at a young age I had taken notice if that song funk, groove, and song structure.  I can remember the setting in the backseat of my dads Ford LTD singing the song and trying to recreate the “fame echo” as it goes from high to low. I thought that was really cool.

David rest in peace your musical influence and styles will be with us forever.

“David Bowie died peacefully today surrounded by his family after a courageous 18 month battle with cancer. Bowie’s artistic breakthrough came with 1972’s The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders From Mars, an album that fostered the notion of rock star as space alien. Fusing British mod

Source: Legendary Artist David Bowie Dies at 69

