Natalie Cole dies at age 65

You have probably heard by now that Natalie Cole died at the beginning of the year.  I first become familiar with her music as a pre-teen, with the song “Sophisticated Lady” which my mother loved. I later gained more respect for her after I learned the family connection with Nat King Cole her dad, and I had been following her career ever since. Continue making beautiful music with dad, rest in peace Natalie. Your music will live on. Here is a write-up from Soul Tracks.

(January 1, 2016).  What a devastating way to bring in 2016. We are sad to inform SoulTrackers of the death of legendary singer and musical royalty, Natalie Cole, at the age of 65. Cole reportedly died of from congestive heart failure, but she also had longstanding issues with liver disease, a kidney transplant in 2009, and Hepatitis C.

Source: Natalie Cole dies at age 65

