2014 Jazz Appreciation Month (JAM) Poster

 

2014 JAM Poster

2014 JAM Poster

April is Jazz Appreciation Month, and the official 2014  JAM poster is one done by American painter and print-maker Joseph Holston featuring an image of John Coltrane. I was so pleased when this years poster was revealed because this image has a special meaning to me. This poster is the same image as the very first piece of art that I ever bought. I bought this print while in college and I still have and treasure it to this very day. To me this is just one cool ass image, if fact all three of my infant girls at one time or another through it was a picture of me. Now how cool is that!

peuf_20140331_20

 

JAZZ ALCHEMY: A LOVE SUPREME

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

