The Hot 6 – April. 2010 vol. 30 – The 2010 Atlanta Jazz Festival Edition

Back to my favorite time of year and the Atlanta Jazz Festival is one of those events that I look forward to each spring. This year’s 2010 AJF will include such artists as, Marcus Miller, Kathleen Bertrand, Spyro Gyra, Stanley Clarke, Diane Schuur and Jason Marsalis, among many more.
This podcast is inspired by the spirit of the Atlanta Jazz Festival
Two of the tracks in this podcast were included for fans of “The Britton Brothers Band” and “Michael Musillami Trio”. I’ve noticed that these two groups were searched for on my site. I followed up on the search and discovered some great music from both bands. Give me shout if there is a group that you would like to hear in the podcast I’ll see if they have some material that I can include, or if you are a group and would like for me to play your songs, feel free to send them to me as well.

Enjoy and support live music whenever you can. Peace.

Playlist:
1. Extra Fuzz-The Britton Brothers Band
2. Gringo Flamenco – Montana Skies
3. King Alok – Michael Musillami Trio
4. Old Tea – Michael Musillami Trio
5. SevenSteps – The Adrian Ash Group
6. Oleo – The Adrian Ash Group

Leave a Reply

