#bluenoteremixed vol​.​1 by Mark de Clive-Lowe

Armed with a crateful of classics from Blue Note Records’ genre-defining years, Mark de Clive-Lowe has created a live-remix mixtape weaving from jazz to hip hop classics, to underground house and broken beat. Recorded and improvised live in one take, MdCL deploys his drum machine, sample pads, rhodes and keyboards on-the-fly bringing unique perspective to moments created decades earlier by the likes of Herbie Hancock, Duke Ellington, and Donald Byrd. From reminiscing samples that we fell in love with through A Tribe Called Quest and J Dilla, to reimagining sax great Joe Henderson riding a broken-afro electronic frenzy, MdCL paints his own vision of what Blue Note means to him.


Evolution 005 – Infinite Rhythms Music Podcast ​​​​​​​​​​​​ (Free Download)

1. Strait No Chaser – Saso Popovski
2. Milestones – Jonny Drop
3. The Time You Have – Phonograph Team Project
4. Vibrate at Rhythms – Mr. Moods
5. Autoatentado – La Resistencia
6. Enter The Jungle – Ezra Collective
7. Jazz – Rah Denobz
8. It’s So Hard To Go – The Big Ol’ Nasty Getdown

President Obama Dropped Another Custom Playlist To Run Your Summer ’16

b4a2913fb60c900b29098bf7dacacbbfBeen waiting to drop this: summer playlist, the encore. President Barack Obama is a busy man. There are technically two playlists, one for day and one for night, and both seem like they actually had some thought put into them.

Source: President Obama Dropped Another Custom Playlist To Run Your Summer ’16

Soul​@​Seven 004 – Infinite Rhythms Music Podcast​​​​​​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​ (Free Download)

1. I’m Losing It – Ameriie
2. What am I Supposed To – Ruth Koleva
3. Jungle Lady Remix Pt II [feat Angel Haze] – Lion Babe
4. Missing You – Kidkanevil
5. Slow Groove – Oddisee
6. Golden Lady – Reel People
7. Soulglow (ft. Damon Trueitt) – Mogul
8. Slow Down – The Dice
9. Joey – Milan Ring
10. Anita ‘s Sweet Love (Scrimshire Edit feat. Dave Koor) – Scrimshire
11. Smooth (feat. Najee) – Lamone
12  YDKJ Pt. II – Xiomara

Soul​@​Seven 003 – Infinite Rhythms Music Podcast​​​​​​​​​​​​ (Free Download)

We start off with a few tracks that speak to the frustration and anger on the violence against black men, and even trying to find a ray of hope within all that. Next we move into a few tracks from Aaliyah & Prince with some feel good music from Teisha Marie and Nia Andrews then finish with some tracks from Chris Jasper, Jazmine Sullivan, RØMANS and Mary J. Blige.

1. Now A Days – Aaron Abernathy
2. Better Days – Victoria Monet & Ariana Grande
3. No Sunshine Tomorrow – Children Of Zeus
4. No Worries (Move Yourself) – Raii & Whitney Keaton
5. Rain In A Million (DVSN Remix) – Aaliyah & Prince
6. Animal Kingdom – Prince
7. These Things – Teisha Marie
8. Now or Never (Zed Bias remix) – MdCL ft Nia Andrews
9. Share With Me – Chris Jasper
10. Stupid Girl (acoustic version) – Jazmine Sullivan
11. Overthinking Ft. Mary J. Blige – RØMANS

Video from The 2015 Atlanta Jazz Festival

Live performance video from The Pharoah Sanders Quartet, Tony Hightower, Jeff Sparks, Arturo O’Farrill & The Afro Latin Jazz Orchestra, Derrick Hodge, The Alfredo Rodríguez Trio, and Otis Brown III

Gregory Porter @ The 2016 Atlanta Jazz Festival